Challenge Accepted

29 Apr

1. I am thrilled to say I am now a FitFluential Ambassador! It is an honor to now be a part of this community!!!

2. My injury has got me feeling all meh. Feeling like I am super weak because of my injury makes me feel even more meh. Not being able to do flying trapeze makes me meh. End of school year also has me even more meh (I probably should be spending this time sleeping, memorizing my monologue I’m performing tomorrow or studying for the final I have Tuesday).

So my solution to make this gross “meh”  feeling go away? A challenge.

I’ve been reading up on lots of yoga challenges. Now that I am thoroughly hooked, I propose a self challenge.

22 DAYS OF YOGA starting May 1st

Why 22? Because my 22nd Birthday is on May 16th (as is my college graduation).
The goal is to get those 22 classes in the first 22 days of May.

Why a challenge? first to combat that meh feeling. and second because I need an obtainable fitness goal in my life. Weight loss is not a goal for me, ever, and my whole fitness regiment is out of whack because my right arm is pretty lame right now and weight lifting is out of the question.

I currently need a goal to work towards. Recently I have become addicted to the mind body connection that yoga offers, and it also possible to do with my arm injury.

Life is about to get weird, as of Tuesday night I will be done with all of my college homework. That’s terrifying and thrilling. I will spend 2 weeks in awkward post finals, pre graduation limbo. I need something to concentrate on, something to document, and something to keep me sane and focused as I approach adulthood and summer.

 

 

If all goes according to plan that will be 22 classes by May 22. By then I will be a graduate of NYU, 22 years old, and probably back home in the ‘burbs. May 1st, let’s do this?

Leave a comment