how often do you weigh yourself?

12 Sep

One week until California 🙂

In other news, Green Day tickets when on sale this morning and a managed to get some pit tickets!!! I never thought I’d say this but I am so flipping excited for January to come!

Day 12 How often do you weigh yourself?

It’s funny, when I am living in the city I rarely weigh myself. There’s no scale in my apartment… and I’m not planning on purchasing one any time soon. Every so often I will weigh myself at the gym out of curiosity just to check up on where that number is.

When I am at my parents house there is a scale in the bathroom and I therefore feel the need to weigh myself every day before I take a shower out of curiosity. The thing is I am fully aware that weight is a number, and an inaccurate number at that. Since I weigh myself every day it becomes obvious how much that number fluctuates depending on the time of day, what I ate, and what I drank.

Ultimately, I exercise because it makes me look good and feel good– not because of what the scale says. I choose to eat healthy not because I want a smaller number on the scale but because it makes me feel more energetic and means I won’t get belly aches.

Are you guilty of weighing yourself every day like myself?

One Response to “how often do you weigh yourself?”

  1. Sheslosingit.net September 24, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    Congrats on getting tickets – I love Green Day. And I HATE, HATE, HATE my scale. It is banished.

    http://sheslosingit.net/2012/09/24/blogger-challenge-12-the-scale-is-a-device-designed-to-specifically-mess-with-my-brain/

    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

Leave a comment