new and improved fitness bucketlist

14 Sep

some people stay up late watching TV shows, reading… you know doing normal people things. No, no, I stay up late researching grad schools and trying to find any information that I can on these programs. The best find of last night? If I happen to go to NYU for a masters in Nutrition there’s a class I am required to take that the lab is cooking. Like… they teach you how to cook things. Sign me up ASAP, pro favor. How is that a class?

Granted… I did major in theater so I took some odd classes for my undergraduate degree. African dance was a freshman requirement, amazing.

Day 14 Share your fitness bucket list

I had made a bucket list in July, but here’s my current fitness bucket list

1. Run in the Disney Princess or Tinkerbell Half Marathon

I mean Disney + Fitness = Kayla is in heaven. If I knew where I was going to be this February I would already be signed up and training my butt off for the Princess Half, but unfortunately I have no idea where I will be or what I will be doing

2. Become a certified personal trainer

This might be happening sooner than I originally anticipated. There’s a pretty big possibility that I will be studying for the exam while lounging around my pool in California and taking the exam soon after my “vacation” is over.

3. Participate in Yoga teacher training.

Yoga teacher training is about so much more than eventually teaching yoga. It sounds like an incredible opportunity to dive deeper into my yoga practice and learn more. Imma a nerd and just wanna learn more about everything. While I am not positive I would want to be a yoga teacher, participating in the training program is something I really want to do for myself in the future

4. Become an AFAA certified group fitness instructor.

In addition to becoming a certified personal trainer, I also want to teach group fitness. I already learned this summer that I love teaching zumba classes, now I want to be able to teach all types of classes like boot camps, conditioning and kickboxing.

5. Survive and Cross Fit and Hot Yoga class

the thought of both Cross Fit and Hot Yoga terrify the bejesus out of me. But I wanna try them out after hearing how much people love both of them.

6. Do a muddy run

There’s a bunch of “muddy runs” out there to participate in: Pretty Muddy, Tough Mudder, Spartan, Warrior, etc. I wanna get down n dirty in the mud while also completing scary obstacles!!

7. Fly out of lines

The next big step for my flying trapeze career is flying out of lines. This means without being connected to the safety lines that instructors use to guide you to a safe landing. Right now my focus is rebuilding my strength, confidence and awareness in the air after 5 months of injury hiatus, but once I’m back in the swing of things (literally) it’s time to start working on my pull ups and clean up my flying.

 

What’s on your fitness bucketlist? 

Leave a comment