Workout Mojo

16 Sep

I finally got to go to Yankee Stadium to see a baseball game!!!!!!

My family surprised my grandpa who had no idea 11 of us were going to the baseball game. Unfortunately the yankees did not win, but it was a lovely evening to sit around and watch baseball with my extended family.

Recently I’ve been feeling a bit “meh” at the gym. During exercise classes I just kind of go through the motions but don’t challenge myself or push myself to work harder. Maybe it’s because I haven’t been taking classes with my favorite instructors and I’m no longer doing outdoor bootcamp, but I want my workout mojo back!

On Wednesday I’ll have a new gym and new classes to take. Luckily the gym I have a membership with in New York has an incredibly convenient location near me in California. I’m hoping this change of scenery will bring back the workout mojo. I usually love going to the gym and sweating, but recently not so much. Very odd. Anyone else who generally loves working out every hit a workout rut? How’d you get your mojo back?

Day 15 What are your 5 favourite vegetables?

  • carrots
  • potatoes
  • baby spinach
  • eggplant
  • zucchini

I am pretty sure some of those are not considered vegetables but shhhhhhh…

2 Responses to “Workout Mojo”

  1. flowersofmoss September 16, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    yea, i’ve been there, for sure! What I’ve done in the past is try something new! A new class, a new running route, whatever. Something different will really help =)

  2. Sheslosingit.net September 16, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    I love potatoes. But you know what I love even more? EGGS (see posts 1&2 for the low down.)

    http://sheslosingit.net/2012/09/15/six-degrees-of-kevin-bacon-eggs/

    http://sheslosingit.net/2012/09/15/blogger-challenge-15-your-5-favorite-vegetables/

    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

Leave a comment