#yogabowl: Lululemon Warehouse Sale

1 Feb

IMG_1518

if shopping were a sport, lululemon’s epic warehouse sale aka the #yogabowl would definitely be the championship. Once a year lululemon has an epic warehouse sale with great steals and deals. When I heard this years sale was gonna be at Nassau Coliseum in Long Island I knew I had to go.

I spent the morning tracking the sale on twitter (@lululemonWHUS) and was a bit nervous about long lines. I ended up lucking out and didn’t have to wait on any lines. I guess going Friday night was a good idea!

so here’s a bit about what you need to go to be prepared for this epic shopping event.

[warning: terrible quality iphone photos ahead!]

IMG_1512 IMG_1513 IMG_1514 IMG_1515 IMG_1516 IMG_1517

what to bring:

  • must have: your credit card & photo ID. no cash is accepted
  • wear something comfy, it’s a lot of walking and if it’s crowded when you get there a lot of standing. I’m happy I wore a zip-up with pockets where I stashed my phone, ID and credit card. I would definitely recommend checking your coat and purse at the complimentary coat check
  • they will confiscate your plastic water bottle. jerks.

how to get there:

  • driving! I personally don’t know much about the parking situation, but it is $10 to park in the lot.
  • from the city? take the train from Penn Station to Westbury for $16 round trip. At first I thought I would go home and drive my car from Westchester to Long Island, but taking the train from Manhattan to Long Island ended up being hassle free.

    There is a shuttle (a yellow school bus) that will pick you up from the Westbury Train station and bring you to the coliseum fo’ free. And there was free coconut water on the bus, thanks lulu!
    The shuttle will pick you up and drop you off on the street. You have to go under the train tracks through this little tunnel thingy to get to the street.

what to expect:

  • lots and lots of salesIMG_1511
  • very well organized and easy to navigate. Clothing is organized by male & female, top & bottom and then by size. I would definitely recommend knowing your lulu sizing beforehand so it’s easy to just focus on that one size.
  • Shopping was actually very relaxing and easy to deal with. Since everything was so organized it was easy to see literally every item that came in my size and choose what I like.
  • Don’t go expecting to find a specific style of clothing. I saw pretty limited wunder unders, Power Y’s and support tops in general. Go with an open mind and ready to try on lots and lots of stuff
  • be aware that you will be in your undies in a room full of strangers. The dressing room is a bit chaotic, but find a spot near a mirror, and do what you gotta do.

was it worth it?

  • for me personally, heck yes. I definitely got a lot of stuff that I really like. But definitely be aware that this is a warehouse sale, it’s colors from previous seasons, things that are overstock, and items that didn’t sell well the first time. There are definitely some gems, but also some meh products. 
  • Here’s my favorite buys of the day:IMG_4011
    I love the skirt-ish thing that slightly covers my butt. I’ve had a major issue recently finding pants that aren’t see through when I bend over
  • IMG_4012 IMG_4013
    I love these pants that are actually from lululemons kids line ivivva. yup, I am in fact still the size of a child… actually no I’m shorter than a child and need to get these pants hemmed. Either way, I love the fun top on these pants.

Intense shopping is exhausting, but it was oh so worth it to get some awesome sales.

question of the day: have you ever been to a lululemon warehouse sale?

7 Responses to “#yogabowl: Lululemon Warehouse Sale”

  1. GiGi Eats Celebrities February 1, 2013 at 10:43 pm #

    WTF WTF I AM SOOOOOOOOOOOO JEALOUS! Seriously SO JEALOUS! I did not know these existed because I thought Lululemon just relished in the fact that EVERYONE buys their products regardless of their HIGH price tags!! OMG they need to do one of these in Los Angeles, I would be ALL OVER THAT – I’d probably spend $1000+ and I BET my mother would fly down to “visit me” GO TO THIS WAREHOUSE SALE! OMG! Again, so jealous! 😉

    • Kayla in the City February 1, 2013 at 11:04 pm #

      I didn’t think the warehouse sale actually existed until I saw it for myself.
      I feel lucky that it was in new york and I was able to get there!

  2. Erin (@girlgoneveggie) February 2, 2013 at 12:23 am #

    Oh wow! Why could this sale not have been a few days earlier when I was in NYC? What awesome prices! You definitely lucked out girl!

  3. Emily @ FitMamaInTheCity February 2, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    Lucky duck!! You had no lines. We went Friday morning (I couldn’t wait) and it was mad crowded. I went in thinking I was only going to spend like $100… Yeah I spent three times that much. But those sales were so worth it! One of the pros for living in New York 🙂

    • Kayla in the City February 2, 2013 at 9:59 am #

      hahaha I definitely should have come with an actual limit of how was willing to spend

  4. sweetlybalanced February 4, 2013 at 7:20 am #

    Yes!! I also went to YogaBowl this weekend! So much fun and I got a lot of really amazing deals~ 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. relaxing tuesday « Kayla in the City - February 5, 2013

    […] week was insanely busy training for my new job, my photo sesh, shopping for discount luon, traveling to New Jersey to catch a performance of American Idiot on tour and a brief trip to my […]

Leave a comment